2014 Birthday Party



On Wednesday, October 8, 2014, friends and colleagues gathered at Webster Hall to celebrate the Center's 15th Birthday and support its work. It was a wonderful evening of mingling and dancing to the music of Wilson y Su Groupo Tambor and Cousin Cole, spinning his DJ magic.


For photos, visit our Facebook page or our picasa album.


Our thanks to...


Sponsors: Edelman Sultan Knox Wood Architects & Higgins Quasebarth & Partners

10th & Stuyvesant Streets Block Association, A. Ottavino Corp., Dan Allen/CTA Architects PC, APT Northeast Chapter, BFI Construction, Leo Blackman & Ken Monteiro, Fred Bland/Beyer Blinder Belle, Architects & Planners, Lori Brittle, Tenzing Chadotsang, William Conway/Beyer Blinder Belle, Architects & Planners, Laura Delano & Bob CelliStephen Facey, Greenwich Village Society for Historic Preservation, Historic Districts Council, Nancy Hudson, William Kelley/The Village AllianceJ. Scott Leurquin, Jeanne Martowski, Mary B Diericx Historic Preservation Consulting, Diana Mattson, Katherine Moore, Robert Silman Associates, Joseph Sultan/Chilewich, Bethany Wall, Sheryl Woodruff, & Anthony Zunino.


Event Sponsors: DJ Cousin Cole, The Grey Dog, & Webster Hall.


Raffle Prize Sponsors: Block to Block, Brookyn Botantic Garden, Brooklyn Museum and Saul Restaurant, City Parks Foundation,  CROWN/Cindy List, Danspace Project, Dyckman Farmhouse Museum Alliance, Greenwich Village Society for Historic Preservation, Museum of Food and Drink, Merchant's House MuseumNYC Bike Share, Peekskill Brewery, The Cecil, The Poetry Project, The Public Theater, Third Rail Coffee & Turnstile Tours.


Host Committee: Marilyn Appleberg, Tenzing Chadotsang, Lakan Cole, Nancy Hudson, Stephen Facey, William Kelley, Cleary Larkin, J. Scott Leurquin, Bethany Wall, Randy Wood, and Sheryl Woodruff.


Popper Party Committee: Sana Afsar, Amanda Davis, Susan DeVries, Hannah Gall, Afsy Kafei, Clearly Larkin, & Elizabeth Meshel.


Volunteers: Hannah Gall, Afsy Kafei, Nancy Ingerman, Ishara Jack, Charlene Liang, Isabel Meisner, & Eleni Nikitopoulos.